Equestrian

Diriyah Equestrian Festival

The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has announced the second edition of the Diriyah Equestrian Festival 2019 (DEF) which will see the world’s best equestrian athletes descend on the historic Al Diriyah district for two weekends of elite sportsmanship. Taking place on 12-14th December and 19- 21st December at the state-of-the-art Al Duhami Farm facility, the event will see Saudi Arabia’s leading equestrian athletes complete alongside international competitors in equestrian and showjumping. With the purpose of promoting the horse sport luxury lifestyle by bringing tradition and history though world-class showjumping.   Read more >

event time   12-14 & 19-21 Dec 2019 09:00 AM to 08:00 PM






About the event

The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has announced the second edition of the Diriyah Equestrian Festival 2019 (DEF) which will see the world’s best equestrian athletes descend on the historic Al Diriyah district for two weekends of elite sportsmanship. Taking place on 12-14th December and 19-21st December at the state-of-the-art Al Duhami Farm facility, the event will see Saudi Arabia’s leading equestrian athletes complete alongside international competitors in equestrian and showjumping. With the purpose of promoting the horse sport luxury lifestyle by bringing tradition and history though world-class showjumping.

In what will be a history-making moment of this FEI sanctioned event and in Saudi Arabian history, women will compete alongside their male counterparts as a part of the official team both inside and outside of the ring. To add to this exceptional opportunity for world-class riders, points scores during the festival will account towards qualification as individual riders to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics.

Distinct, sophisticated and world class, DEF 2019 will propel Saudi Arabia’s riders to the Olympics, propel the youth the elite sportsmanship and make history with Saudi Arabia’s first official mixed-gender equestrian team.

Over the course of the four-day event, the Diriyah Equestrian Festival will welcome 150 riders, 150 grooms, 50 officials, 300 companions and trainers, 250 members of the club and 150 crew members. 1500 visitors are expected to attend and will witness Saudi Arabia’s hospitality with the offering of 15 food trucks catering to international cuisines, 10 shops and game and federation exhibitors.

For those in search of a truly exceptional ringside experience, the DEF VIP area, overlooking the main competition arena, offers expansive views and a range of all-inclusive culinary services throughout the day. Featuring fresh ingredients, VIP menus will highlight the best in Arabian Food complete with an attentive, multilingual team of hostesses and waiters. With premium seating, thoughtful service, and exceptional cuisine, a scenic table along the main arena at the DEF VIP is the perfect place to entertain sponsors, guests, clients, and family.

Location

event location





visa icon

Saudi Arabia Welcomes International Visitors


Apply for your e-visa now and enjoy a one-in-a-lifetime experience in Diriyah Season


Diriyah Skyline

الفروسية

مهرجان الدرعية للفروسيّة

أعلنت المملكة العربية السعودية عن انطلاق الدورة الثانية من مهرجان الدرعية للفروسية لعام 2019 الذي سيشهد حضور أفضل الفرسان إلى منطقة الدرعية التاريخية خلال عطلتي نهاية أسبوع مثاليتين، وذلك خلال الفترة من 12 إلى 14 ديسمبر ومن 19 إلى 21 ديسمبر في مركز الدهامي للفروسية بالدرعية، وسيتنافس خلال الحدث الفرسان السعوديين إلى جانب المنافسين الدوليين في الفروسية وقفز الحواجز، في أجواء تراثية وتاريخية ووفق أعلى المستويات العالمية.   اقرأ المزيد >

event time   14-12 و 19-21 ديسمبر 2019 09:00 ص إلى 08:00 م






عن الفعالية

أعلنت المملكة العربية السعودية عن انطلاق الدورة الثانية من مهرجان الدرعية للفروسية لعام 2019 الذي سيشهد حضور أفضل الفرسان إلى منطقة الدرعية التاريخية خلال عطلتي نهاية أسبوع مثاليتين، وذلك خلال الفترة من 12 إلى 14 ديسمبر ومن 19 إلى 21 ديسمبر في مركز الدهامي للفروسية بالدرعية، وسيتنافس خلال الحدث الفرسان السعوديين إلى جانب المنافسين الدوليين في الفروسية وقفز الحواجز، في أجواء تراثية وتاريخية ووفق أعلى المستويات العالمية.

وفي خطوة تاريخية لهذا الحدث، وللاتحاد الدولي للفروسية وللمملكة العربية السعودية، ستنافس النساء جنباً إلى جنب مع نظرائهن الرجال كجزء من الفريق الرسمي داخل وخارج المضمار. للإضافة إلى هذه الفرصة الاستثنائية للمتسابقين العالميين، ستحسب النقاط خلال المهرجان للتأهل إلى أولمبياد طوكيو 2020.

سيقوم مهرجان الدرعية للفروسيّة بدفع المتسابقين السعوديين إلى الألعاب الأولمبية، ومن ناحية أخرى دفع الشباب بروح النخبة الرياضية ويشارك بصنع التاريخ مع تشكيل أول فريق رسمي للفروسية مختلط بين الجنسين في المملكة العربية السعودية.

خلال الحدث الذي يستمر أربعة أيام، سيستقبل مهرجان الدرعية للفروسية 150 فارساً، و 150 جواداً، و 50 مسؤولاً، و 300 مرافق ومدرب، و 250 عضواً في النادي، و150 من أفراد الطاقم. ومن المتوقع أن يحضر 1500 زائر حيث سيعرفون على الضيافة السعودية من خلال توفير 15 شاحنة طعام لمختلف المأكولات العالمية و10 متاجر.

أما الذين يبحثون عن تجربة رائعة خارج المضمار، توفر منطقة كبار الشخصيات، المطلة على ساحة المنافسة الرئيسية، مجموعة من خدمات الطعام الشاملة على مدار اليوم. بمكونات طازجة، وستتضمن قوائم كبار الشخصيات أفضل المأكولات العربية. بالإضافة إلى فريق خدمة متكامل ومحترف ويتحدث مختلف اللغات، مع وجود مقاعد متميزة وخدمة مدروسة ومأكولات استثنائية، تعد الطاولة ذات المناظر الخلابة على طول الساحة الرئيسية في منطقة كبار الزوار هي المكان المثالي للترفيه عن الرعاة والضيوف والعملاء والأسرة.

المكان

event location





رسمة الفيزا

المملكة ترحب بالعالم!


تقدم بطلب تأشيرة لزيارة المملكة العربية السعودية و الاستمتاع بفعاليات موسم الدرعية العالمية!


Diriyah Skyline